Aztec Nail Art

AztecHeader

 

So AZTEC has been doing the rounds for quite some time now , it was high time I posted it here .

Now I know that this is a 2012 trend but I wasn’t that fashion literate to understand that trends are time bound , anyways the first time I took notice of this very unique pattern was when I was again overpowered by my split 50’s american self and I could not stop myself from living the era (well mostly coz I was watching The Brady’s Bunch back to back)

Brady-Bunch copy

and there was this episode where The Brady’s visit The Grand Canyon and they encounter a native american boy and later meet his family and they were wearing something not typically Aztec but I really liked the intricacy so here it is

AztecNails

The nail paints that I used for this tutorial

China glaze flip flop fantasy (neon pink)
Colorbar Lime Margarita (light green)
Colorbar #18 Exclusive (dark green)
Colorbar #37 Exclusive (White)
Maybelline COLORAMA Amarelo Sol (yellow)
I mixed the above two to make a pastel creme base
Sally Hansen No more breaks Top coat

If you guys create this pattern then please share your awesomeness with me 🙂

Love

Isha

Leave a Reply

